Newsletter System Development/Debug

We're upgrading our support forum. Replies are currently closed. Please view our Documentation and FAQ using the menu above.

I have been using UCM for some time now (2 years) and have purchased it for over 20 clients. I would like to start a topic on the Newsletter System. This is one of the plugins that is least updated by dtbaker; however, this is the primary usage for particularly one of my largest clients. I wanted to share ideas, code, tricks, and developments with this community and invite all of you to post your knowledge.

I will update and post periodically when I have a moment. If anyone would like to contact me directly, they can shoot me an email at leo.alexander@tdcidenver.org.

To begin:

File: /includes/plugin_newsletter/newsletter.php
public function process(){
$errors=array();
if(isset($_REQUEST['butt_del']) && $_REQUEST['butt_del']
&& $_REQUEST['newsletter_id']
&& !($_REQUEST['send_id'])){
$data = self::get_newsletter($_REQUEST['newsletter_id']);
if(module_form::confirm_delete('newsletter_id',"Really delete newsletter: "
.$data['subject'],self::link_open($_REQUEST['newsletter_id']))){
$this->delete_newsletter($_REQUEST['newsletter_id']);
set_message("Newsletter deleted successfully");
redirect_browser(self::link_list(false));
} // cont...

I have added && !($_REQUEST['send_id']) to prevent the function from deleting the newsletter_id from the newsletter table and actually process the else if("modify_send" == $_REQUEST['_process']){ // cont... later down the line.

I would also like to integrate the newsletter builder that revaxarts has created http://mymail.newsletter-plugin.com/ The WYSIWYG editor is very easy to make mistakes with for my clients and the modules seems to be a great option. I have integrated the template option from the editor plugin, but this still doesnt let me completely control the code. Any ideas on how to integrate these two?