change request: why alert when assigning a linked job?

We're upgrading our support forum. Replies are currently closed. Please view our Documentation and FAQ using the menu above.

Hi!

When I add a job to a change request, I receive a browser alert, asking me if I really want to leave the page.
steps are done as shown in screenshot http://take.ms/taJjf

When I select to leave the page, the list of chnage requests is refreshed, job is linked and stays linked after I refresh/revisit the page.

I I select to stay on the page, nothing will be saved, after a refresh of the page, no job is linked to the CR.

Is this alert necessary?

The forum ‘General Support’ is closed to new topics and replies.

volkerchange request: why alert when assigning a linked job?