When you create an Invoice there is an option for “Renewal Date” (see bottom left in Advanced area).
There are two additional options underneath the Invoice Renewal Date, these are:
- Automatically Renew: When this option is selected, the Invoice will be automatically renewed on this date. A new Invoice will be created as a copy from the Invoice. If an Invoice is not yet paid it will not be automatically renewed.
- Automatically Email: When this option is selected, the Invoice will be automatically emailed to the Customer when it is Automatically renewed. A history of emails will be saved against the Invoice for later viewing.
If neither of these Automatic options are selected then you will be promted to manually renew the invoice by clicking a button (there will be an alert on the dashboard)
For more details please consult the UCM Invoice Documentation page.